Russian (CIS)English (United Kingdom)
logo_p5_eng
 
 
 



vk Might and Magic 8,5: Echo of Destruction (VK group, RUS)

fk Might and Magic 8,5: Echo of Destruction (FB community, ENG)

fk Might and Magic 8,5: Echo of Destruction (YouTube list, ENG/RUS)


 

Updated materials:

 
Other projects MM 6,7,8 Remake
 
Remake of MM6,7,8 PDF Print
Written by Evgeny Voronov   
last modified date - 05.02.2011
12.11.2009 new projects started based on original Might and Magic universe with workname "Might and Magic 6/8 remake".
Description:
    The main idea of the project was merging of all games of the series MM6-MM8 into one single big game. As you might remember - all that 3 games take a part into single palnet but different continents - Enroth, Anthagarich, Jadame. So author decided that it will be better and much more interesting to take a role of a hero into all that games  at the same time -the only thing is a money and a desire to ttravel between the continents. Also - merging is a good move to extract all the best thing from a single game and develop existing goods.

    In awhile author thought that they got brave new powerfull tool - new engine allow usage of a such things as shading, dynamic lightning, brave new scripting constuctor, supporting of detailed 3D models and bigger textures - so many new thing could be released now! All that tools allow users to create their own modifications.

Status:
   At modern stage of the project lies in development and completing of the engine. Engine is done at 55%. All mechanics and phisics of the original MM games are well known and not a mystery anemore. Content and quality are in development. Interesting part of the development is rebuilding of the world. Now we've got all tools and skills to redraw entire world of old MM game into new one with better view. So future cities will look more likely like a city neither than a couple of flat shacks stacked together.

Project needs:
    C+/C++ programmers
    C+/C++ programmers via Linux
    2D artists for texture drawning, decorations
    3D artists for texturing, modelling, animation
(if you got such skills and wish to help the project - write us  "maestro_mod (a) yahoo.com" with a title "mmremake" as the topic of your mail. All other mails with differ title will be marked as a SPAM and will be deleted automatically - so pay attension to it!)
_mmr1
_mmr2
_mmr3
_mmr4
_mmr5
_mmr6
Last Updated on Thursday, 07 August 2014 16:17
 

2009-2019 Might and Magic Games 
 
We have 44 guests online
 
Your favorite game of the RPG-series "Might and Magic"
 
Your favorite game of the Strategy-series "Heroes"
 


New materials:

Russian (CIS)English (United Kingdom)
logo_p5_rus
 
 
 



vk Меч и Магия 8,5: Эхо Разрушения (открытая группа VK, RUS)

fk Меч и Магия 8,5: Эхо Разрушения (сообщество FB, ENG)



Новые материалы:

 
Другие проекты Народное переиздание ММ 6,7,8
 
Народное переиздание ММ6,7,8 PDF Печать
Автор: Evgeny Voronov   
дата обновления новостей - 05.02.2011
12.11.2009 года стартовал новый проект на тему Меча и Магии, под рабочим названием "Might and Magic 6/8 remake".
Описание:
   Идеей проекта стало объединение всех игр серии ММ6, ММ7, ММ8 в единую большую игру. Ведь весь мир данных серий - это все один и тот же мир, действие игр которых происходит на различных континентах одной планеты - Энроте, Антагарике, Джадаме. Авторы посчитали, что было бы интересно иметь возможность совершать подвиги на просторах всего мира целиком - были бы деньги и желание скакать по континетам. Так же объединение - это отличная возможность собрать все лучшее из каждой игры и дополнить уже имеющееся.
   Вскоре стало понятно, что имея на руках готовый движок, уже мало просто перенести игры на него, на руках есть мощный и гибкий интрумент для воплощения абсолютно новых идей - это и современные решения, и поддержка шейдеров, и динамичное освещение, поддержка более высокополигональных и качественных моделей, возможность создавать свои правила и скрипты - что позволяет создавать свои модификации игры.
Статус:
   На данном этапе ведется восстановление движка, примерно 55% всех механизмов движка ММ известны и понятны. Ведется обновление контента, повышение качества картинки. Интересным и новым аспектом явилась перерисовка и перестройка игрового мира, трехмерных моделей и объектов - мы попробуем расширить условные рамки ММ и превратить города действительно в города, а не в пару стоящих рядом сарайчиков.

Проекту требуются:
   С+/С++ программисты
   С+/С++ программисты под Линукс
   2D художники для рисования текстур, декораций т.д.
   3D художники и моделлеры - для текстурирования, моделирования, анимации и т.д.
(если вы владеете этими навыками и желаете помочь проекту, то пишите на почтовый ящик "maestro_mod (a) yahoo.com" с пометкой "mmremake" в названии темы вашего сообщения. Все прочие сообщения будут расцениваться как спам и удаляться автоматически!)
_mmr1
_mmr2
_mmr3
_mmr4
_mmr5
_mmr6
Обновлено 07.08.2014 16:17
 

© 2009-2017 Might and Magic Games 
 
Сейчас 53 гостей на сайте
 
Ваша любимая игра серии ММ
 
Ваша любимая игра серии Героев
 

 


 

Обновленные материалы: